Early Voting: February 14-25
Election Day: March 1
"I will serve with an unwavering commitment to integrity, accountability, and truth and justice."


Hase Final (3).png
Image by Constantin

Successfully Submitted

Get Involved
Image by Nathaniel Shuman

Get to Know Don

Hase Final (3).png
Hase Final (3).png

Conservative for Tarrant County Criminal Court No. 10

Born and raised in Fort Worth, Don Hase is a lifelong Tarrant County resident with a strong commitment to our community. Hase, an Eagle Scout, attended Southwest High School in Fort Worth, before going on to earn both his undergraduate degree and Juris Doctorate from Texas Tech University.


With over 40 years of legal experience, Hase has built a reputation for leading with integrity, accountability, and the highest commitment to truth and justice. Hase has been practicing criminal law in Tarrant County since 1981, first as an Assistant District Attorney under Tim Curry and then in private practice since 1987.  Hase is an experienced attorney who has represented the State of Texas as a criminal prosecutor and citizens accused as a defense attorney.


With extensive trial experience in felonies and misdemeanors, Don Hase has been Board Certified as a Criminal Law Specialist by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization since 1986, an honor bestowed on less than 2% of the 70,000 attorneys licensed to practice by the State Bar of Texas. Hase has also served as Chairman of the Fort Worth Subcommittee of the Texas Supreme Court’s Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee since 1990. 


Hase was appointed by Governor Perry and then by Governor Abbott and confirmed by the Texas Senate to be the one private practice defense attorney on the Texas Indigent Defense Commission, where he proudly served for six years. During his tenure of service, he fiercely advocated for unprecedented and innovative efforts to ensure greater transparency to the criminal courts.


Hase has received numerous accolades for his legal service, including the Robert O. Dawson Distinguished Service Award by the Texas Task Force on Indigent Defense (now TIDC) in 2007. 


Hase is a lifelong conservative and served as a Precinct Chair for the Tarrant County Republican Party from 2014 to 2021


Hase has two adult daughters and three beautiful granddaughters. He is a member of St. John the Apostle Church.

Legal Memberships

State Bar of Texas

Tarrant County Bar Association

Tarrant County Criminal Defense Lawyers Assn (past president)

Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association

Past Member, Texas District and County Attorneys Association

Political Memberships

Arlington Republican Club

Tarrant County Republican Assembly

Project Fort Worth

Northeast Tarrant County Republican Club

Republican Women of Arlington, Associate Member

Cowtown Republican Women, Associate Member

Tarrant Star Republican Women, Associate Member



Hase Final (3).png


Hase Final (3).png


Concrete and Steel Wall


Trusted By Tarrant County Leaders

John Cayce, Chief Justice, Second Court of Appeals (Ret.)
Dale Clark, Tarrant County Constable Precinct 1
Joe Tolbert, Birdville ISD Board of Trustees President
Eric Mahroum, Former Senior Advisor/Trump Administration
Clint Burgess, former Tarrant County Constable 
Laura Hill, former Southlake Mayor
Mike Taylor, ​former Colleyville Mayor Pro Tem

David Wylie, SREC Senate District 12
Mona Bailey, TCGOP Vice Chair and Precinct Chair 3333
Gloria Sanchez, Precinct Chair 1206
David Lambertsen, Precinct Chair 1227
Shanda Perkins, Precinct Chair 1271
Kaye Moreno, Precinct Chair 1416
Mark Hanson, Precinct Chair 2055
Cynthia Morrison, Precinct Chair 2161
Bill Eastland, Precinct Chair 2168
Susan Valliant, Precinct Chair 2174
Melba McDow, Precinct Chair 2219
Roger Hurlbut, Precinct Chair 2258
Susan Tate, Precinct Chair 2280
Cynthia Lasher, Precinct Chair 2307
Donna Korman, Precinct Chair 2314
Bill Daley, Precinct Chair 2442
Brendan Walsh, Precinct Chair 3725
Georgia Stapleton, Precinct Chair 4070
Eric Morris, Precinct Chair 4141
Cathy Hartman McAfee, Precinct Chair 4452
Benson Varghese, Precinct Chair 4634

Lateph Adeniji 
Stillmon Baker
Lanny Begley
Ann Marie Birdwell
Daniel Blumberg
Peggy Borchert
Robert Brennan
Miles Brissette
Bessie Bronstein
Jim Brown
Christy Brumback
Blake Burns
Kelly Canon
Kara Carreras
Chad Chadwick
Dan Cleveland
Walt Cleveland 
Cody Cofer
Justin Coffman
Anne Coker
Doug Crabtree
Kelly Curnutt
Leigh W. Davis
Abe Factor
Dan Fernandez
Curtis Fortinberry
Nachael Foster
David Gallagher
Dawn Gallagher
Will Gallagher
Heather Gilbert
Catherine Goodman
Steve Gordon
Honey Graham
Lisa Haines
Bill Harris
Michael Heiskell
Brandon Hill
An Lee Hsu
David Hudson
Christy Jack
Barry Johnson
Lex Johnston 
Jonathan Kerr
Kim Knapp
Ruth Lane
Denise Luper
George Mackey 
Letty Martinez
Michael Martinez
Chelsi McClarty
Dyann McCully
Gary Medlin
Greg Miller
Dean Miyazono
Mitchell Monthie
Rey Moreno
J A Mossbarger
Tom Myers
Jayson Nag
Herbert Nance
Eric Nickols
Stuart Oliphant
Gerry Orth
Stephanie Patten
Mike Patterson
Steve Pezanosky
Bill Ray
Marla Ray
David Richards
Kevin Rousseau
Harmony Schuerman 
Brad Shaw
Toby Shook
Gary Smart
Berdie Stephenson
Demi Stewart
Jack Strickland
Anna Summersett 
Mary B. Thornton
Y. Leticia Vigil
Johnnie Wetsel
Brenda White
Harry E. White
John White
Bryan Wilson
Travis Young
Dawn Youngblood
Edwin Youngblood

Don's Commitment

Hase Final (3).png

Manage the Court in a fiscally responsible manner. Increase transparency and accountability for all expenditures and operations.

Enforce the laws as written and never legislate from the bench.

Maintain the highest commitment to transparency, integrity, truth, and justice. 

Transparent Texture
Get Involved
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

Successfully Submitted

Untitled design (6).png